pumpmili.blogg.se

Mouseless control
Mouseless control





mouseless control

Although multi-touch screens have recently been integrated into desktop use, most users prefer a classical mouse for desktop input. I use it almost all the time but have a normal mouse for games, I find it faster to use in a DAW because you can "flick" the ball to move fast but main thing is your hand is not in the "claw" shape all day and I started getting RSI in my hand from work, switched to a trackball and have never had a cramp or issue in the last 10 years. This study investigates the possibilities of equipping fixed furniture with touch screens to control laptops or other smart home devices, to create a holistic smart home control system. I would also HIGHLY recommend getting something like a Kensington Trackball: You can also increase the acceleration to make it reach high speed more quickly.

MOUSELESS CONTROL WINDOWS

What works for me may not work for someone else and I have also gone through dozens of other options along the way that haven't been all that useful, just something you end up figuring out over time really. Windows mouse key already has that ability. So each covers a different part in Live and each can also cross between functions if needed which is useful sometimes. It can also control the mixer in Live but the MCU does that for me. So Push is great at controlling Live but is still lousy and clunky when it comes to controlling VSTs so I use KK for everything VST instrument related. Komplete Kontrol MK2 S61 Keyboard: This is my main MIDI input keyboard and my browser/controller for all my VST plugins. It can also do all your FX automation and control but I use Push and Komplete Kontrol for that mostly. Mackie MCU: I've had it forever and it offers very good control over all tracks/sends and input channels so I use it dedicated for all track mix control. Push 2 offers great control over live and it's native devices, offers incredible programming of drums and allows browsing of sounds and adding/setup of tracks (tho Lives browser is still pretty rudimentary) Control + Cmd + V to open the paste window, then navigate to appropriate paste with the tab, activate the. I have 3 control surfaces that cover most of the typical usage of Live: Preparing to Go Mouse-less on Excel for Mac. Some things can be done faster with KB shortcuts like switching tracks and such but things like doing fine edits to a sample, mapping parameters to macros are easier with a mouse.Īs mentioned, you can add control surfaces like Push to allow a lot of physical control of things. Short answer is No, DAWs have far too many functions and processes to make it possible to go completely mouse less and were designed around a computer using keyboard and mouse since this actually provided a much faster workflow than doing things the old analogue tape way.







Mouseless control